Allow me to first introduce myself…

I’m Q. For those who already know me, wuddap doe! Newbies: Why hello there? I’m some redheaded jawn doing what I can how I can. In my other life I was a creole housewife living in Lousiana; hence the red top and the motherly mentality.  I love to bake, spell out accents, and express myself through sound. I believe I am a product of my culture. 80’s baby to the fullest though technically to the least.

I have a good understanding of how the world works. For me that is. The swindles, the fine print, the rewards. Not saying I know it all, but I know enough to manuver in the sewer that I’ve grown up in. Wanting to have a career in the music, I really live this. So you will see me rip apart a song, artist, production, or label as well as adore, fiend, and appreciate  it.

 Those born ’85-’91, this is for you. We are the future leaders of this thing we call the world. So what if our ambition and creativity is powered by drugs, music, and coonery. Greatness was always understood. Don’t matter how we get there, as long as we get there. It’s all a journey at the end of the day so make sure you look out the window, don’t want to miss the best part.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

