[MoodTune] Earthquake x Lil’ Wayne

I was singing this song in my head since yesterday morning. Earthquake is always that playa tune for me. Definitely in the top favorite songs along with it’s original (R.I.P. Al Green). This was Tha Carter 2003-04 Wayne when he was nesting in the game for real. Seeing the video took me back to one of my favorite times in hip-hop. Errup Fresh was in the video being that guy! (I love Mannie Fresh, gawd) Shout’s to Baby, young Reginae and Wayne little dreads. (His hair helps tell the story of his whole career though) Jazze Pha made this song the groove absolutely. (I’m way mo’ fly than you/ I’ll take yo dime from you cus she wonna spend all night with mee-eeeee-eee) and Wayne’s verses were rockin’ (Bars of the day.) This song is the anthem until later on tonight. But then again, it’s always the jam.

I appreciate YouTube for things like this.

Sigh… I miss Wayne…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

