[Mood Tune] Riesling & Rolling Papers x Fabolous

I’ve recently been listening to random older mixtapes. I have these periods (which I’m sure, if you love music you do as well) where an old song is triggered in my head and I want to listen to all the music surrounding that time frame in Hip-Hop  or that artist. “I Don’t See Nobody” did that which made one of Fab’s best mixtapes, There Is No Competition, to be played repeated for about three days. I get into my music state of mind and decide TINC>TINC2>>>TINC3, totally forgetting that The Soul Tape diiiiiiiiiid drop. “Leaving U”, “Wolve in Sheep’s Clothing”, “Slow Down”, and “Riesling & Rolling Papers”… love those records.

Grabbing the Bars of the Day from the smooth Riesling & Rolling Papers, self-explanatory why Fabolous is one of my favorite rappers.

I’m down to earth like gravity, but man we up
Women get around me and they can-not keep their panties up/
Your boy drop jewels, you niggas should ante up
This is food for thought, you bitches fill the pantry up

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

