[Watch Out Now] Shawn Morris

Harlem’s own Shawn Morris took some time out of his day to speak with the Q Gawd and AVision Magazine about his vision, his influences, and why Phli Hi Club is the next to put in work. Make sure to cop

AVision’s TAKEOVER  Issue and read Shawn Morris full interview on Magcloud.

Follow Shawn Morris

Hear Shawn Morris

Getting off the F train at 57th street, the breeze was heavy and cold. Although it’s was June 5, it feels like the first week of October. Thankfully, there was a Starbucks on the corner for warmth and a customer friendly outlet. My phone is on its last and I am linking up with Shawn Morris. After ten minutes and a phone battery charge of 89%, I spot the young Harlem dude walking into Chase Bank through 6th avenue’s crowded street. I text him letting him know I seen him. You’d know Shawn and I were cool before the interview because his first response is, “you the feds? Lol” Ha! I could see how that could be a little lurky. After realizing that I wasn’t the Matlock, Shawn and I meet at the corner to go to Chipotle.

Keep reading…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

