Favorite Jay-Z Album?

I do not know how people can pick ONE favorite album from Hov. That is so impossible to me. I mean, yeah there are some that bump more thoroughly than others, but ONE favorite, I can’t choose and I’m so sincerr!

However here are some of my favorite albums that I can bump daily:

reasonable_doubt

Reasonable Doubt- This album is ONE of my favorites because it is the epitome of a hustler’s journey. From friends, enemies, the paranoia, the perks, shit is just great.

tumblr_mazxebAmft1r2z32eo1_cover

Volume 3 : The Life and Times of S. Carter – Has thee joints I was bumpin’  so loud in 4th grade lol

album-the-blueprint

The Blueprint – REGULAR! 2001 Jay came spitting tracks out easily!

jay-z-blueprint-2[1]

The Blueprint 2 : The Gift and the Curse – Hova Baby? Poppin’ Tags? MEET THE PARENTS? Bitches & Sisters?  Yeah, another one of my fave albums.

JAYZ_UNPLUGGED

Jay-Z Unplugged– This?! So Soulful.

Jay-Z&R.KellyBestofBothWorlds

The Best of Both Worlds – Whaaatt? Definitely was jammin’ to this. Some people hated it, but It’s Jigga and Kelly. Two of my favorite people.

41pbyCTkKfL._SL500_SS500_

The Black Album- Kuh. Nuff said about this one. Definitely top in the favorites. What a piece of work. Definitely remember when G-Unit’s Beg For Mercy dropped as well and I just had to cop them both. Good time in hip-hop. But this album!! >> The beats and collabs? The vibe of the whole production… just.. great.  Allure!?! okay, I’ll chill.

kc

Kingdom Come- Yeah so what Jay decided to come back? And many did not really appreciate this album, but being a loyal fan, I copped and loved it. Beach Chair. Hollywood. Yeah.

Jay-Z-American Gangster 2007 CDRip WAV

American Gangster- MY. EFFIN. SHIT!! Reminded me of Reasonable Doubt just in a scripted way (duh) and gives me some of the highest motivation out of Jay’s discography. Favorite album I think, lol. For certain reasons. 

I mean, those are my thoughts. My bible consists of scriptures from these albums (and the others) What are your favorites or favorite? If you dare to limit the greatness that is.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

