[Verse of the Day] One Minute Man Remix x Jay-Z

Today I had to change the bars to a verse for Hov’s Day. The early 2000’s was live for hip-hop and Jay was jumpin on tracks and murdering them (Supa Ugly dropped the end of 2001.. ughh!) Missy was holding it down heavy and when One Minute Man dropped, it was spinning nonstop. Jay came *pause* on the remix and switched the whole connotation of a “one minute man” and how smooth was that?! Shouts to my sweets Zack (cant think of your twitter name -_-) for him putting this tune in my ear.

Fifty grand I get this on one take…
Look, I’m not tryin to give you love and affection (uh-huh)
I’m tryin to give you sixty seconds of perfection (uh-huh)/
I’m tryin to give you cabfare and directions
Get ya Independent ass out of here – QUESTION?/
I’m not your man, not Ralph Tresvant
Not Ronnie Romance.. no ma/
I’m tryin to hit you then put you in the middle of the round
like I’m Roberto Duran.. no mas/
Six A.M. another chick in the house (put your hands up)
6:15 another chick kicked you out (put your hands up)/
Spend one minute tryin to dig her out
The other fourteen tryin to “put it in her mouth”/
The dick too chubby, too much’ll make you love me
Now be a nice wifey and run home to your hubby/
Cause we, both knowin what we doin is wrong
Don’t forget to put your ring back on/

 

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

