[Bars of the Day] Santana’s Town Part 2 x Julez Santana

I have always been the  biggest Dipset fan and since  Ashani Slick Jackson (BarrelhouseBKLYN)  and I were bumping one of the best diss tracks in hip-hop, “You Gotta Love It” (Cam ft. Max B diss towards Jay-Z if you aren’t hipped),  I’ve been having random Dipset songs in my head. This week’s first song is Santana’s Town Part 2  off of The Diplomats More Than Music Vol. 1 album. Though it wasn’t as crazzzyyyy as part one, it’s still a song I know word for word. Develop was on the beat (ugh.. Dipset production team back then >>>>>>>>>) and Juelz was spitting in the regular bounce flow as usual.

in the coupe I’m stuntin’, with no roof I’m stuntin’
my hoes back that ass up like I’m Luke or somethin’ Daddy Duke or somethin’/
2 live crew or somethin’ they- pop that pussy pop! pop! that pussy baby.
I’m a rockin’ rollin’ rollin’ rockin’ hold ’em poppin’/
more shots than a shook can of soda poppin’. now how that taste man? in your face man.
that was personal. imagine for some cake, damn!

“Fuh dat green dawg? Imma mean dawg.” 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

